Snap My Life – The iPhone Project

September 10, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve long held the belief that photography should and could be for everybody – whether snapping moments in your life or making a career out of it. As a professional photographer I often hear things along the lines of “I can’t do that because I don’t have an expensive camera”. This principle has always been a myth to me – some of my favorite ever photographs were taken on cheap, disposable cameras – BUT I have now decided to put this to the test!

On Thursday 13th September I will be working on an exclusive project for ‘Snap My Life’. I will be in a professional photography studio with a professional, experienced model. All sounds pretty normal so far right? But there will be a difference. The only camera I will use during the shoot will be an iPhone…

The iPhone is one of the worlds leading and most popular phones – it is therefore also a camera that millions of people already own. I intend to give the camera it’s maximum test in this experiment that should go some way to see if expensive camera equipment really is ‘that’ important.

I will use only the inbuilt camera app on the iPhone – no extra apps – and the only editing that will occur afterwards will be simple levels (brightness/contrast etc) – the same as what I would do if I were shooting with a leading DSLR camera. There will be no editing trickery, no background cut outs and no ‘false’ lighting – added in editing. 

Please make sure you follow me on Snap My Life so you will be able to see the results for yourself…

Follow me on Snap My Life here

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Snap My Life – The iPhone Project at Carl Beebee Photography.

meta

