Film Stills and Philosophy. Blogging ain’t easy….

March 10, 2015 § Leave a comment

trash_tuesday_film_still_by_carl_beebee

Ok, ok, ok… So first off I need to apologise for the recent absence of my blog. I seem to spend all my time either too busy to blog or simply not motivated enough to. Hence – blogging ain’t easy.

I have, however, been working on a couple of projects recently. ‘Trash Tuesday – The Film Stills’ will go live on my website within the next couple of weeks. There’s a taster image above but in total there will be approximately 20 images in the collection. I wanted to something a little different, and I have to say I’m really pleased with the results. Each image represents a single frame from a film – It is not the intention of the images to offer any answers. I am much more concerned with the questions.

Starting next month I’ll be writing a fortnightly column for a magazine – although each column will be about photography don’t expect any tech info or testing etc. The column will completely be the philosophy of photography, my experiences within the industry and other rants and rumblings. They’re not going to be to everybody’s taste and I don’t mind that – but I’ll be posting them on here anyway. I hope some of you enjoy them and partake in the conversation via the comments section…

As always, thanks for reading.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Film Stills and Philosophy. Blogging ain’t easy…. at Carl Beebee Photography.

meta

